book review: dear edward

Synopsis: nspired by a true story of one child’s incredible survival--riveting, uplifting, unforgettable.After losing everything, a young boy discovers there are still reasons for hope in this luminous, life-affirming novel, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Ann Patchett.In the face of tragedy, what does it take to find joy?One summer morning, twelve-year-old Edward Adler, … Continue reading book review: dear edward

Book review: Loveboat, Taipei

Synopsis: When eighteen-year-old Ever Wong’s parents send her from Ohio to Taiwan to study Mandarin for the summer, she finds herself thrust among the very over-achieving kids her parents have always wanted her to be, including Rick Woo, the Yale-bound prodigy profiled in the Chinese newspapers since they were nine—and her parents’ yardstick for her … Continue reading Book review: Loveboat, Taipei

Sunshine Blogger award Vol 3

I was tagged byhttps://mybookworld24.com/2020/01/16/off-the-topic-thursdays-rich-vs-poor/ Rules for the award Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link back to their blog so others can find them.Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.Nominate 11 other bloggers and ask them 11 new questions.Notify the nominees about it by commenting on one of … Continue reading Sunshine Blogger award Vol 3

F is for Friday: January 10 2020

F is for Friday is hosted by https://nomadicworlds.wordpress.com/2020/01/10/f-is-for-friday-10-january-2020/ Questions:F – Feature your latest book obsession (it doesn’t have to be your current read)I – Indicate which book/s you are looking forward to reading this weekend.F – Favorite quote of the week/dayF – Five things you’re happy or grateful for this week. F – Feature your … Continue reading F is for Friday: January 10 2020

2019: Favorite music, movies, tv shows

Music- My favorite artists include Harry Styles Halsey Taylor Swift Charli Xcx Melanie Martinez Artists I discovered Jaira BurnsJuice WrldBTSBlackpinkdoja cat Favorite Albums Harry Styles- Fine line Melanie Martinez- K-12 Charli XCX- Charli Julia Micheals- inner monologue part 2 Taylor Swift- Lover Songs I replayed over and over Falling For boys- Julia MichealsHate me by … Continue reading 2019: Favorite music, movies, tv shows